It’s the little things that make life so precious!

November 28, 2009 at 11:52 am 1 comment

As I was beginning to pack for our recent Thanksgiving trip to join husband’s family in Bend, Oregon, I pulled my suitcase down from the closet shelf and put it on the bed.  Unzipping it, I saw something inside.  I don’t usually leave anything in there, so it seemed a little strange.  Reaching into the corner I found a little pair of navy shorts with a small striped t-shirt underneath.  In order to understand just how special this was, let me fill in more details.

Our little grandson, not yet 3 years  old, had been helping me pack early last month for a hot springs trip into British Columbia, Canada.  As I handed him the clothes, he would place them carefully inside the suitcase.  When we returned from that trip, I told him that as soon as he was no longer in diapers, we’d take him on a trip to the hot springs with us.

Apparently he had decided then that he’d better be prepared to go, so he packed his clothes (all without my knowing it, of course).  They were very neatly folded (not a big surprise as he is extremely orderly), and I was so touched.  There’s really nothing like the honor and pleasure of being a grandparent, and we are privileged in being able to watch him every day of the workweek!

My little buddy is all packed and ready to go!

 

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

A Beginning… Green smoothies in the morning!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sarah  |  November 30, 2009 at 9:41 am

    That’s too cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Tweets

Archived posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers


