I’m Still Here!

April 24, 2010 at 6:16 am Leave a comment

Just a very quick note to say that I haven’t abandoned my blog. I just spent a few moments touching base with some other favorite blogs out there. I’m inspired, but it can’t be a major focus right now.

We’re moving out of a mobile home that’s been on our property for 20 years (and we’ve lived in for the past 6 years ourselves). We’ll be completely out with another few hours effort, and we’re becoming more comfortably ensconced in the garage as a short-term living quarters as we build a house. Yay! My kitchen routine is extremely disrupted at the moment–dishes, stove, sink and dishwasher in the mobile home, refrigerator, washer/dryer and increasingly more of the essentials in the garage. I’m thinking, “give me another few hours” (and a friend plumbing in the garage sink) and we’ll be functional again. Actually, I did soak batter for pancakes last night, so we’ll have a good breakfast. It’s just odd, rather disorienting experiencing such a major disruption in routine.

I’ll keep posting as we go, possibly putting up a few pictures as well. It’s a good thing, positive, but chaotic. Thanks for our lovely, administrative daughter who spent a couple hours (after working all day) helping sort it out and bring some order and breathing space. I’m hopeful that we’ll soon be somewhat normal again. Oh, and one of the plusses from yesterday–there was room for a larger table in the kitchen space so we can actually have friends for dinner without banging into each others’ knees. That’s a “God gift!”

More later…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Soaked Whole Grain Bread Plain Ole Hamburger Pasta Made Special

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Tweets

Archived posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers


